We Are The Volk! in Hello

  • Feb. 11, 2019, 11:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Almost at the end of In The Presence Of Mine Enemies. Political uprising in Nazi Germany. Pretty interesting. Main character is a Jew hiding in plain sight working for the Oberkommando der Wehrmacht as an analyst.

I woke up today with an itch in my throat. Started a coughing fit that has lasted all day. Went into work anyway as I thought it was just my sinuses draining. Well, as the night wore on I started feeling worse. I left at lunch break at 9pm. Stopped off at Walgreens on the way home and grabbed some Nyquil. Ugh, I want a cigarette but my throat hurts too much. After dinner I’m taking a nice long hot shower.

4:30am update
Can’t sleep.

Feels like I’ve got the flu.
I want some ice cream but don’t want to get off the couch.
Barney Miller just came on, I could use the laugh.


Last updated February 12, 2019


Tempestuous1 February 12, 2019

Hope you feel better! My sinuses seem to be perpetually jacked up. I used to smoke menthols back when I smoked, so I would tell myself they were better for me and more soothing when I was sick lol.

J.E. Tempestuous1 ⋅ February 12, 2019

Oh I've already had a few lol
I puff mentols, too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.