Unfaithful in just testing

  • Feb. 15, 2014, 6:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Can you believe after my v day entry someone privately asked me if I thought Will was being unfaithful.

As if thats the reason he was so nice on v day


lessoff February 15, 2014

he probably talked to some guys at work and realized how much more they do for their g/fs or wives. so I wouldn't worry about it (and by the way good job to him for all the stuff he did do)

ninakir88 February 15, 2014

LOL

Deleted user February 15, 2014

It was a simple question that was posed politely and out of genuine curiosity and concern. I asked, because I have a wealth of experience with men who cheat. All people follow patterns of behavior, they are instilled over time and they do not deviate without reason or cause. Since you took the time to establish his past efforts on valentines day it wasn't a stretch to link this sudden change to overcompensation for feelings of guilt or misbehavior. That being said, at no time did I accuse him of cheating or imply that he was a cheater, I simply asked if you ever had any reason to suspect.

What is interesting is that rather than simply saying "no, he's not like that" you got incredibly defensive, even going so far as to call me out by making the post above. That hardly speaks of confidence or underlying faith in the relationship you share with him.

Regardless, I apologize if you took offense to my original inquiry as that was not my intent. Be well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.