How Dare I Forget in meh...

  • Feb. 8, 2019, 5:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I forgot I have a job interview next week.
This will probably be a job I get because I don’t want it for real.

My sister in law works in this place not to far from where I am now. She told me she thought this job that opened up would be perfect for me. I’m not one for kissing ass and schmoozing and such as the job is an administrative assistant to an executive director. I will most certainly at some point need to schmooze. Blec… I don’t know anything about creating shit to make it look cute. I can do the odd expense report, but otherwise I don’t know much.

Then the pay is like a lateral move for me. Not that much less than I make right now. I just filled out the application and sent it in, practically to my sister in law who checks all the emails anyway.

There was also the dreaded question, why should we hire you. I don’t give a shit. I can sit here and brag or sit here and be humble, but at the end of the day, if you like me and think you can work with me, then I’m going to get the job. If not, then I’m not. No harm no foul. I’m only doing this as a favor for my sister in law. Maybe she misses me. LOL

At any rate…

This past Sunday would have been my sister’s 53rd birthday.
My sciatica is bothering me really bad today. It’s been a burgeoning pain, but I feel it bad this morning.

And that’s about all in my world.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.