Everything Else Is Just Fluff in meh...

  • Feb. 6, 2019, 9:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So Bubby Sr. has received multiple NERF guns for Christmas.
One particular day, he was in the hall area where the bathroom and my door and my son’s door converge. The gun went off. My son let out this sound I had never heard before. Bubby was upset because any time anyone is upset with something he did he thinks everyone hates him automatically. So after inspecting my son’s face (he was fine) I told him to get the frozen green beans for his eye. He then went around the house collecting the bullets for all the guns and told him he couldn’t have them for a month. Well, Bubby found other bullets that Uncle missed and proceeded to fill his guns up, but didn’t do anything with them. I just laughed at his craftiness.

I have almost been fully incorporated into dad’s church. I went to him and asked where is there a need. He told me I didn’t have to do anything special and to ask my stepmother and my Uncle. As my younger step sister said, “You back home for good now. Let’s get busy!” Stepmother said she sees me as an usher and being on the Usher Board. I don’t know. Unanimous decision though, that I sing on the praise and worship team. My little sister is a dynamic singer and is way better than I could imagine but she is going through something right now and is upset about somethings and it’s like I don’t want to step in like I’m trying to take over.

They are going to do something for my dad’s birthday this year at the church. A banquet. I said to my stepbrother (who is also the choir director) that perhaps we, his children/the siblings, sing a song. I had a song in mind and he said he loved the idea but not the song. I may be the older sibling, but I’m new to this. I don’t want to come in stepping on toes, even if everyone is telling me that what I say goes. I don’t want that kind of power except for in my own home. So brother and I are fleshing out songs and ideas.

Also, he and I have been on the phone almost everyday this week. I’ve always been close to him, but it’s like this blending with us is just beautiful. I’m close to my baby brother too. I was closer to my oldest sister. I have an individual bond with all of them really.

But that’s pretty much it in my world.
I’ve been to see my mom a lot. I bought her a Cardinal’s tshirt but apparently it’s too big. So I will get her another one in a different size. I’m glad to do it.

Other than that, I’m just living. Chaos can rage around me, but I’m peaceful in my own space.
That’s a good thing.

Take care.
Love and Light to you all.

Kindest regards (again),
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.