Snow Day! in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Feb. 5, 2019, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We had a snow day yesterday! It was splendid. I was soooooooo crabby when I woke up and work expected me to come in. I started my drive, slid through a couple intersections, took some pictures, sent said pictures, and notified them that I’d be working from home thankyouverymuch. I asked myself how much I like my job and the answer was “Not THAT much”. The shipyard and all of the school districts were completely closed, so that should have been a hint from them. The ice was the concern. And the fact that we don’t salt or dirt the roads and there’s no plows.

51724474_10161514948065637_76900448837042176_n<script async="" charset="utf-8" src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js"></script>

Anywho, while it was nice for a day, I could definitely see how staying at home all day every day could get old real quick (if you can’t leave the house!) The day went by sooooo slowly, but I did put a 500 piece puzzle together and hung it up :) I got all the supplies from the Dollar Tree. $1 Puzzle, $1 Frame, 100 nails for $1. Total cost before sales tax: $2.01 lol

51236132_10161517571875637_1309135954857951232_n<script async="" charset="utf-8" src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js"></script>

One of my coworkers is taking today off “just because”. I plan on doing a minimal amount of work today.

Its weird though how much I run on routine. After spending alllll day inside yesterday, I didn’t even feel the urge to exercise last night or this morning. One day inside totally turned on the laziness effect in full force. I am going to kickboxing tonight though. I think my mind will be back on schedule after a full day of work and kickboxing tonight.

Oh! And Sunday night was my date at the Escape Room. Neither one of us have ever done one before and this place offered 3 rooms. We picked the intellect room with the lowest completion rate. The idea is that you have to work your way through clues to solve a mystery and find the murderer in an hour. Because of our slow start, we didn’t finish. They did say we got about 70% of the way through it which was “really good for only 2 people”. I’ll take it. The hour went by super quick though.

I kind of want to do the trampoline park this weekend. That idea was skirted when I brought it up a week ago. I’m gonna try again.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.