One Month Later in meh...

  • Feb. 6, 2019, 9:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My apologies.

With almost nothing going on at work, one would think I’d be able to write. I’ve been taking a “class” on stocks and trading and stuff so I can invest and make a little coinage. A class that I need to catch up on. It was a 21 day training, but I bottomed out at day 10, but I played catch up and now need to get it together for the rest of the “classes” even though, day 21 did not come to my email.

Daughter
So this stuff.
1. Daughter went to work and was fired and arrested for allegedly felony stealing.
2. Daughter has not been officially charged with this, so she’s been looking for other work and this is not a charge on her record.
3. She was, however, held in jail and transported to the county’s central location. This was for tickets and warrants and missing a court date.

So after the phone call, I jumped in the car with my son and went down this one street all the way to her job. See, if she got pulled over and arrested then I know it was for tickets. Then I’d let her sit there because no one has money to do all that. Then I got to her job. When I got out of the car, I saw her car was there. For whatever reason, I was hoping the call was a prank. So I walked in and asked someone of she came to work, if she was here, etc. One young lady asked who was I to her and I said I was her mother. So that’s when I got the information that she came in, they called her into the office and she was let go and there was an officer there, she was arrested.

I left. Immediately called the kids father. I thought she did it because it’s just like her that when I try to keep my life settled, she has these totally life changing problems. I was beside myself because I was preparing to let her sit in jail because I didn’t have the money to bail her out. I was preparing myself to take on my grandchildren and pick up the slack like I did with my own children. Before I left home to go to her job, I called the county jail to see if she was there and what her bail would be. She hadn’t made it to the central location yet and was told to call back in an hour or so.

So went to the daycare to get the kids. Little baby was gone already so I just had to deal with Bubby Sr. In the meantime, my ex decided to cape up and go on a mission to bring her home from jail. After he got there and talked to them, she was only being held for traffic tickets and warrants. It wasn’t that much, but then we found out that there was another one she was being held on and that was in a place call Waynesville, MO. She was passing through and got pulled over for speeding. Never thinking she’d ever return, she never went to her court date and bam. Warrant.
Back to the ex caping up. I knew I didn’t have it. He said he had some money on him, then he said he’s ask his mom. The next day, I asked my dad to call me when he had a chance. He called me AFTER ex said he and his mom were going to do it. Great. Then told me he didn’t have it AFTER I told my dad all was okay and I didn’t need his help. I didn’t want to call him about that anyway. But he kept me updated, asked me to call and make sure Waynesville, MO didn’t come pick her up because that’s what was supposed to be happening if he didn’t bail her out. Around 11 something at night, he sent a text that he got the money and she was coming home. Great.

Since then, someone sent my brother and uncle her mug shot (because I know my brother isn’t perusing St. Louis Mug shots looking for nothing). This prompted my brother to call, not me, but my mother, to ask her if she’s heard the latest. I didn’t want to bother my mom with that mess so I was rather pissed that it made it’s way to her. But my brother eventually did call me and we talked about it and I told him that I wasn’t too concerned about it.

I emailed the public defender’s office for the county and surprisingly on a Sunday, he emailed me back. I got a chance to talk to him and got advice and information from him. This was great.

So now we are here.
She’s finding temp work, she’s filed her taxes and I pray her money comes in quickly so she can take care of all of her business. I really wish she would stop trying to let her father be her mechanic. Even though he may do good work, he is unreliable when it comes to his family. But that’s me and that’s how I feel about it.

Going to have to go back to the last entry to see what I put in there and then come back with another entry.
(P.S. I started this day before yesterday and didn’t make it back.)

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.