fe2 in idea barrages

  • Feb. 1, 2019, 8:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1.) If you asked me “what band would the NFL get for the Super Bowl to be the most aggressively inoffensive non-political thing possible?” I would answer “Maroon 5 can’t still be a thing so, like, the Goo Goo Dolls maybe?”

2.) REGULAR BRAIN: “I am going to succeed to prove the people who hate me wrong.” GALAXY BRAIN: “I am going to succeed to prove the me who hates me wrong.”

3.) By the end of the year, two hundred million people will have declared their candidacy for the Democratic nomination for president. More people will declare for the Dem nom than will actually vote in the 2020 election.

4.) Some Instant Pots look kind of like R2D2’s disemboweled head and I bet you could make a quick buck off some foodie hipsters if you slapped in some sound effects and got the Disney license.

5.) I hope that the title for a pilates master is Pontius so you can be Pontius Pilates.

6.) I eagerly await a Mountain Goats album literally titled “My Step-Father Was A Real Jerk, You Guys”.

7.) Today, I found out Tidal is still a thing. I really figured it was gonna go before Google-Plus. Meanwhile, Myspace has been rebooted more often than Spider-Man.

8.) I like my coffee like I like my women, tall and bitter.


Sho February 02, 2019

Just a quick note to say I've been reading you for a while.
You do this well.

Squidobarnez February 02, 2019

these rock it, Mike.

high-fives

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.