The Black and White Serpents in Poetry

  • Jan. 30, 2019, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m suffocating
As my breath becomes colder
My iris slowly loses pigment
My eyes roll back
Dreams enter
The hell
I live inside

The black and white serpents
Have been in a fight
Since the days
That Saturn
Fell from our eyes
The heavens have struggled
And the chaos
Makes us blind

The Sun begins to bleed
The Moon falsely
Perceives a victory
As I’m cold and lonely
Tied to the dead of the world
Negative
Reflective
Deceived by words
Written through time
Lost in confusion
Waiting to be reborn
As another seed of envy


Deleted user January 31, 2019

Very cool, man.

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ February 01, 2019

Thanks!

Deleted user Raphael Tiriel ⋅ February 01, 2019

A pleasure and an honor, kind sir.

Raphael Tiriel Deleted user ⋅ February 03, 2019

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.