Access to history in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Jan. 30, 2019, 2:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So now I feel obligated to write a daily entry just so I can read what I wrote a year ago today. Is there a way to access the “on this day” entries without writing an entry first? Educate me if you know the way.

My coworkers and I all decided at about 11:30am (3 hours into the workday) that we’d reached our productivity level. We’re all quiet. Everyone is just kind of spent. But at least its everyone and not just me.

I’m not doing football this year, and I can honestly say I don’t miss it. Practices started up the first week of January. Here’s what’s happened since then (I’m still in the team FB group): They’ve moved down from Division II to Division III (Division III requires less people on a roster to have a team) and they’ve had TWO changes in ownership. I don’t think they’re actually going to have enough people to have a team when games start in April.

The only have a handful of players returning from the misery that was last season and then a handful of rookies. I do not miss the long dark, cold, rainy practices, the players dues, the commute, and the effort that was only ever met with demotivational yelling. I do miss some of the friendships though. I still see a few of them every once in awhile for like a birthday or some other event. So that’s nice. I don’t miss being a member of the team though. I don’t think many who left do. A few did go to other local-ish teams (Seattle/Everett). I have no desire and I’m okay with that. I have kickboxing during the winter and then hiking, paddleboarding, rollerblading, etc during the rest of the year. I might try to fit in one more ski trip this winter :D

I’m getting nervous to file my taxes. Its been years since I got an actual refund, but I DOUBLED the federal income taxes taken out of my check in 2018 compared to 2017, so I hope that if I still owe, I don’t owe so much that it hurts. Last year it hurt. I don’t want it to hurt. Its also been years since I filed single. I have my fingers crossed.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.