January 26, 2019 in Letters to my Friend

  • Jan. 27, 2019, 7:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

Well, it is still the night of the 25th, but I need to motivate myself. I want to get up at least semi-early tomorrow, and go for a 30-minute run. First, close the browser and shut down my laptop. I also would like to text back Maureen today. I’m treating texts like emails, and emails like snail mails.

Aw man, I spend so much time in bed these days. I justify it by the fact that I’m trying to work as hard as I can during my awake time. It’s 8:47 AM on Saturday but heck yeah I am going for a run. Don’t stop me. OK. Charge this phone. DONE. Put on workout clothes. And shoes. Put up my hair. Do it!

Phone is still charging. I think I’ll go have breakfast, then go run in 45 minutes. Yep, but I won’t be able to do that tomorrow. I really have to make a point of going to bed at 10.

I’m paralyzed again. Been like this for a whole hour! Disgusting. Now, let me get up and do 1 LSAT session. Then I’ll go clean the house. At least my bed and bathroom. OK, get up, put the laptop down and set up the desk lamp as well as my book. DONE. I love some of my possessions, like this very cheap, very basic, amd very reliable desk lamp. OK, I’ll do my LSAT. Then I’ll do as much cleaning as I can, and go to bed at 11, and wake up at 7 for my morning run.

I just swept my floor. So much hair. My hair sheds so much but it doesn’t thin out. I’m thinking of cutting it to my shoulders. Ok. Now I clean the bathroom. It’s already 11 pm though.

I’ve been thinking all day about you and how I could talk to you, because I’m watching The Avengers.

Okay, publishing this post now though it’s the morning of the 27Th.

Love,
Your fangirl.


LoveSuicide January 27, 2019

What a fascinating style of writing. Productive.

Ah, shwarma..

dancingstrawberry LoveSuicide ⋅ January 27, 2019 (edited January 27, 2019)

Edited

Thank you for dropping by! What about shwarma, haha?

Yes I really think recording the things I'm about to do help me be more motivated and productive. It's like writing a to-do list and checking it off as I go. I usually write down a small task and then write "DONE" before I even do the task. It's the "DONE" that motivates me to make that a reality. The semi-public semi-private nature of Prosebox helps too, as I feel more accounted for.

The downside of it is that I write some pretty incomprehensible posts. I wish I could write poetry. I love the quote on your profile!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.