21nd in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Jan. 22, 2019, 1:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pianobooks. Or Pooks, as he said.
You know, like, the ‘thing’ about working at a dollar store, man?
Not, the uh, not the fuckin’ kurt russell thing, I mean like, the thing, you know?
THING IS, you’re gonna meet some eccentric people now and then.
I met one today.-..
Oh, alright, fuck..fine.
I’ve been alright, incase you were wondering. There.
Anyway, this short japanese guy (WHAT? a short japanese guy? when did they start making THOSE?!)
So there’s Mr. Miyagi and he’s asking for some detergent, and I get em’ some and it just HAPPENS to say ‘with fabric softener’ on the bottle.
There was some confusion there, ok, and I’ll get to how it’s funny in a second.
So he’s like no, this is not what I need, I’m trying to wash my clothes; and then I explained that’s it, right there.
AND THEN he just goes off. Tells me to email him at pianbooks-, because he wrote books on learning piano, and also everything else, and also the key to life is hard work.
He went off on some tangent(s), man. Da ebil amelican skoo system, being chief among them.
I remember going to dollar stores as a kid, and it was like, you only went if you needed something that ONLY the dollar store had. I didn’t have much of a concept of penny pinchers or cheapskates at that age; plus my mom said yes to just about every ‘can we get this?’
I get kind of depressed stocking certain areas of the store. Mostly books and crafts.
I was a retarded kid who had to always be entertained, I didn’t just want to sit down and paint a goddamn suncatcher, no, I wanted my teevee.
I miss it all. I’ve missed it all. I just want my dinosaur books back.
Think about that for a second. Haha just kidding, that’d be weird if you thought about me for a second.
I don’t think I said what I wanted to say in this entry, I have to be back at work in about 6 and a half hours. Hope your 2019 doesn’t suck too much yet.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.