silly frenchie in 2019

  • Jan. 21, 2019, 11:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2:45pm

Well, I’m back at work for my [at least] 4 week stretch. Should be interesting!

At least I got to enjoy my last day off yesterday. I was very productive despite not getting out of bed until 11am [eek!]. I’d gone to bed late Saturday because I wanted to watch LivePD, which I never get to enjoy anymore. So then I slept until about 10 something and hung out in bed not wanting to get up. It was so comfortable and warm in all my nice blankets! We all know I’m not a morning person so I miss just being able to relax like that.

I took things easy in the morning too. Had my breakfast and actually enjoyed my cup of coffee! Finally finished the puzzle I’d been working on since before the new year! Then I started my list of chores. Swept the floor, took a break, washed clothes outside, mowed the lawn, picked up all the xmas lights that had been sitting in the courtyard after my cleanup got rained out last Sunday, then scrubbed down the shower before I cleaned up to go grocery shopping. That was quick too! Hit two stores and got everything we needed. Well, actually three stores when we stopped to look for brandy and got some ice cream while we were there. haha. Went back home, made dinner, and relaxed until bed time.

All in all a pretty great day. It was a nice balance between relaxing/enjoying my last day off and getting all my chores done. I know I won’t have time to do all that stuff in the next few weeks so this way I won’t feel bad if it doesn’t happen and the lawn won’t be six feet tall. haha! I almost postponed that since we haven’t gotten much of a break from the rain and the lawn’s pretty soaked but I just knew it had to get done while I had the time. It’s not like I can go home in the middle of the day because then I come back smelling like grass and gasoline. Probably not something my clients want to smell when they come in. =P

I’m happy with the way it worked out is all I’m trying to say. And now I’m back to the grind and slowly starting to chip away at what can potentially be a crazy few weeks. Just gonna take it one day at a time though!


So yesterday, while I was inside, my mom apparently talked to a bunch of the neighbours. Or I guess technically the guests of my neighbours. El compa was over and called out “Hi neighbour” when he heard her. Then she asked what they were going to cook and they joked about tacos and possibly inviting us over, but that never happened. =( H actually held a case of beer over the fence and said they were going to start with breakfast. haha. Silly boys. And it must have been some party! When I got back home I ran outside to pick clothes off the line [it had started raining out of nowhere!] and I heard the music thumping from their house! Too bad I wasn’t invited to hang. They’re a lot of fun and I haven’t had friends my age in a long time! I’ll work on them slowly. haha.

Also, on the other side, TF’s brother had stopped by for a visit. All mom said was that someone was calling out to her about having an appointment this week. I think he said some stuff about her watching the game [maybe that’s why he was at his brother’s house?] and she said it was her last day off for a few weeks. He then said he’d have to bring us food one of these days and who knows what else. I think she did the whole “promises promises” thing and he insisted it was going to happen. That he’d make/bring something she was really going to like. haha. When she told me all this I said that he didn’t mention a day so it could be like the Chinese food that took four years to arrive!

Apparently she wasn’t even sure which brother she was talking to either! haha! I don’t know why she can’t tell them apart, but then she gives me a hard time if I say they look similar! I think she might have thought it was TF but that guy would never bring us food. I knew the brother was the only one with an appointment scheduled anyway but she didn’t. Funny she had a full on conversation with him and then wasn’t even sure who it was. =D

A little after we got in this morning the phone rang and I saw his name splash across the screen. I answered and we did the how are you thing and then he said he had a question for me. Ok, sure, what’s your question? Have you ever had a Frenchie?
Uhh…Excuse me?? A what now?! 😳 haha! That totally caught me off guard! I swear I thought he was going to ask something work related. And of course my gutter mind immediately goes to kissing and whatever, but hello I cannot share that side with him so I started laughing and asked, “What? Like the dog?” hahaha. 🤣 Clever right?

He did this half chuckle kinda thing and then said that no that wasn’t what he was talking about and continued to ask me if I’d ever had one. I said that I didn’t know what he was talking about so no I haven’t. Then he said he’d give me one, or something, and there was a lot of giggling on my part.

So it turned out that what he was actually talking about is some kind of doughnut. Which he started describing in great detail. haha. Stuff about eating a cloud and melting, and so dang delicious. I don’t even know. He sounded like he really enjoys this particular doughnut and apparently is going to bring us some [who knows how many years from now haha].

But, it also turns out that I looked up this particular doughnut shop he mentioned and there is definitely not any doughnut there called a “Frenchie” so that f*cker lied to me!

It’s so weird too because he doesn’t usually joke with me like that. I would have expected it from TF, back in the day, but definitely not him. Just like the other night when apparently he shouted at the neighbor thinking it was me? That’s so out of character for him! It was to the point this morning where I found myself listening a little harder to his voice trying to figure out if it was really him! And I also wondered if maybe he wasn’t alone in the car. Like maybe his brother was with him because it really isn’t something he’d normally do. Especially a joke like that that can be interpreted in a non-innocent way. It sounds exactly like something TF would do just to get a rise out of me. The whole thing definitely threw me for a loop!
But we moved on from all that, spoke a bit about actual work, and he should be in on Thursday to start his papers. We’ll see how that goes!

For a split second I wondered if maybe he knows something, but I honestly don’t think TF would talk about it with anyone. And definitely not now after the last couple of months. It’s just something he’d do to try to get on friendly joking terms again and I guess maybe it brings up that whole feeling like what if he tries that?

It shouldn’t matter but it still does. It’s that damn vulnerability I’ve been feeling. It’s nothing like it was last year, or the year before, but there’s still a feeling there.
Honestly I think I can handle just about anything that happens between us right now except for seeing him with someone else. Or any kind of confirmation of him currently dating anyone else. I totally want to keep my head buried deep in the sand when it comes to all that. It’s really all I’m asking. Because I’ll take whatever sh*t the world is going to send me, but hopefully not that. That I think just might push me towards a mental breakdown. And I really don’t need one of those right now.

Instead I think I’ll dream about eating doughnuts and all the fun people that will come in to make me laugh. That sounds like a way better thing to focus on, except I’m going to have to ignore all the weird subtext that may or may not have been behind that phone call this morning. haha. ;)

Time to get ready to go home.

rose.
5:38pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.