The Rose that Bleeds in Poetry

  • Jan. 20, 2019, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is no perfect time for love
Evil attacks from all directions
To disrupt and corrupt
The peace anyone obtains
From the depths of the sea
To the stars in space

My wounds are deep
As I try to seek
Unity between
My body and mind
Disturbed by a false reality
That seeks to destroy itself
Through negativity and hate

A snake’s venom
Enters my veins
Repeating the same mistakes
Counterintuitive
As I peel my flesh
Devoured by what I perceive
And the mirrors no longer
Reflect what I am

Blackened eyes
My blood is dry
Romancing lies
In a pelvic rose disguise
I thought you were
My everything
And now I know
The death of Adam and Eve
Drifting with the wind
To the grave, I lay in
A place where hearts and apples
Rot and decay
To feed dreams that will never be


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.