just another stupid entry in Diary

  • Feb. 13, 2014, 5:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don't really have anything to say. I just wanted to write something a little more positive than my last entry. The few extra hours of sleep this afternoon made me feel a lot better. I definitely needed it. The one thing people in the AA community have right is the HALT acronym, hungry, angry, lonely, and tired. Whenever I feel any of those things, I'm not at my best and I'm usually more sensitive, easily offended, and weak.

Some of the writing I do here will be venting, because I don't like to bottle. I do enough of that without even realizing it. I'll try to minimize it to some degree, though. But even so, this is a diary and not a blog. I think I said that in my last entry. There will be loads of personal feelings, weaknesses displayed, occasionally anger. Whatever is going on in my life, whatever I'm feeling, I intend to express it here as fully as possible while making some attempt to be sensitive to the feelings of people who might read this. One of my friends here isn't a huge fan of swear words, I'd imagine, so I'll be using asterisks if I feel the need to swear.

But I don't want to feel I need to defend my own feelings here, or my choices, or my experiences. That's not what this site is for me. Because of the personal nature of what I write here and what I see many others writing, I think extra sensitivity is needed when making comments on someone's diary. The more personal or sensitive the topics, the more care should be taken when noting. I understand there are a lot of people who treat this as a blog site, because I guess that's technically what it is, but it's different than that for me. I have no problem with blogging. I love that style, in fact. I've never been good at it, though, so I do just write diary entries.

This site actually feels better than OD did for me. I feel like I'm more connected to people here. That's a good thing as far as I'm concerned.

Random question: Does anyone know if you can easily print out your entries on this site? I haven't found a way yet, myself, but it seems strange for that not to be out there, for it to not be an option.

Well, take care anyone and everyone who happens to read this. I'll catch up on my noting later on. I really appreciate them.


ElvenAssassin February 13, 2014

Front page love! There is no export function (yet).

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ February 13, 2014

Woohoo! Sounds good to me. :) I'd be surprised if they don't add it sometime in the not too distant future, somewhere in time and space. Sorry, I've been watching too much MST3K recently. So what do you do with your entries? Do you print them out or save them in some way on your computer? Or are they all here on this site, alone?

ElvenAssassin Carmen the Vampire ⋅ February 13, 2014

Anything at PB is only recorded here. Not that I won't want to archive it at some point... but that's not an immediate concern to me yet. Pat of not being wholly invested here yet, I guess.

WildflowerHeart February 13, 2014

I usually do my entries on Notepad before pasting into the entry box here. Old habit cause half the time I was losing my entries on OD. So I have mine on my computer already. I used to print them off but now I don't anymore, don't want them to get into the wrong hands.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.