Today's things in Second 1st

  • Jan. 17, 2019, 7:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve avoided housework the last few days. Nervous about the new doc and then the actual appointment, then the getting drunk, the hangover and recovery yesterday......

I’m over it and scheduled for my surgery the 30th. Everyone keeps saying “that soon?” .... sigh I just want to get it over with if I have to do it anyways.

Rocky is back on days starting today. His mom has told him she wants to talk to us.... won’t tell him what it’s about. I’m sure it’s the texts but that may be just me being paranoid.

Trying to catch up on house stuff today.

I finished LAX and I’d like to start whatever is next but I’ve got to do adult things. I’m taking pictures of the stuff Rocky had bought when he wanted to start his own little resale thing. I’m taking all this stuff out of the boxes and photoing them as well as insuring usability. I have decided I can’t start a new diamond painting till I finish this. I am taking photos and posting them on Varage Sale, OfferUp, Craigslist, Mercari, and Letgo. I keep thinking about FB also, in the market area thing. I’m going to make a solid choice on that today because I’ll be 4 items in after I post the next one (charging now). After I get all his stuff logged I’m cleaning house. I’m gonna yard sale the crap out of some of the junk hanging around we don’t even look at let alone do anything with. There will be conversations on need vs. want. There will be internet searches for downloads of books I’ll get rid of. The whole idea will spawn a huge list of things to do but I’m off so I’ve got time right? I’ve also considered Mystery Boxes on Ebay. I am a bit apprehensive on the whole shipping aspect and the cost for me as far as profits go. So I plan to stop by the post office on my way home to purchase a small flat rate box.

Drunk me volunteered to take Kerri to an interview today. I’m glad she did because it’s rainy and Kerri said “I’ll walk” and was a bit ticked at Rocky for asking me. I’ll wait for her to get out and take her back home too. No big thing to me. I’m sure I can think of something I need to get at WM before then and then just sit in my car playing games.

Rocky will be here when i get back so then I’ll fix something to eat, being back on days he’s going to want to go to bed ASAP so we will eat early and be in bed before 8 :).... That’s the plans for today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.