JVM 15 in JaVidMo 2019

  • Jan. 16, 2019, 4:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s supposed to be about pet peeves but I have a total meltdown.

Enjoy.


Fawkes Gal January 16, 2019

My back's been fucked since I had a baby, and I've got bad asthma now that often cripples me from doing shit I want to do so often, so I SO relate to all of this. This feeling like your body is just letting you down. ~hugs~ Have you ever looked into OMT? Osteopathic Manipulative Treatment, basically it's a doctor who does adjustments to your spine similar to a chiropractor, but without the mumbo jumbo. I had awful back and hip pain after my pregnancy, and finding someone who could do OMT on me was the only thing that helped ease the pain, almost instantly. Physical therapy didn't do crap. Your problem might be more of a muscular thing rather than a skeletal thing, but just in case, I wanted to throw that out there.

Gilraent Fawkes Gal ⋅ January 16, 2019

Funny, I was talking to my 87 year old paranoid schizophrenic dementia client about shoveling the snow and messing up my shoulder again and she said I should go to the chiro lol And I am going to go see him. I think some of the pain in my side is a rib being out of place (didn't think of it until I couldn't sleep last night) that happens every once in a while. I never notice it popping out, I just go "oh more pain. yay." and go on with my day.

I was seeing him on a regular basis years ago for acupuncture for the fibro. It helped a teeny bit with the fibro, but it seemed to make a bigger difference with the fatigue and bipolar. I was more "up".

The only thing that holds me back (as always) is money. But, I bumped into a old coworker of mine at the store and she seriously needs help around the house. Hopefully she'll call me and I can put her on the schedule. Keep your fingers crossed.

JHkerriokey January 16, 2019

hugs

Gilraent JHkerriokey ⋅ January 16, 2019

hugs back

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.