holes in Diary

  • Feb. 13, 2014, 2:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, back to feeling depressed again, thanks to some notes I received from a long-time friend. Maybe I got the wrong idea. It's possible. I hope so. Either way, I didn't appreciate the rudeness or the insensitivity in the notes. Just to be perfectly clear, I'm having a bad day today. Lay off. I'd prefer supportive over sarcastic or rude. Please.

I just read an entry one of my friends wrote talking about wanting to climb back into their hole after receiving a negative note. I can relate.

But maybe it's just me. It made me feel a piece of sh** though. I don't need that today.

I am not looking for any excuses. Some jobs just aren't for me, while others are. I want a job I can stand. That's not an excuse. If I work somewhere that makes me miserable... What's the point of being miserable when I don't have to be? Why spend 40 or more hours every week in a job you hate? There's no reason for that.

And another thing that's not an excuse: I didn't feel qualified for the job I interviewed for, today. It wasn't the right place for me to be and I knew it right off the bat. That's it. How anything that happened today or anything I did was viewed as an excuse escapes me. I'm not saying I never make excuses, because I do. Everyone makes excuses. It's part of being human. Maybe not a great part, but anyone claiming they never make excuses is lying to themselves.

Sorry to vent. If it offends you please don't comment. I don't mean to offend. This is my diary and I needed to vent. It might be on a blog site, but it's still my diary, hence the title of this book. I hate how sarcastic that last sentence sounds to me, but I honestly don't mean it that way.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.