Late-night Confessions in In My World

  • Jan. 8, 2019, 1:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I keep two articles of clothing on my bed all the time: Ali’s hoodie, Protector’s shirt.

Well in all my years of borrowing things that smelled like people nothing has ever retained its scent for longer than a day or two. I’ve had this shirt since sometime in November and it still smells like him.

When I cant sleep, if I’m hurting, or if im thinking too much, I hold the shirt and the hoodie against me and it helps me fall asleep.

I have no idea how this shirt still smells like him but it is about the most comforting thing. I even took it to Florida with me.

Alistair’s hoodie is a different type of comfort and I can remember the feeling of Logan handing it to me for the first time. His blanket too. It doesn’t smell like him anymore but it helps just as much.


The Thirsty Oriental January 09, 2019

There is just something about smell, isn't there?

cheesyemoheart The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ January 10, 2019

Familiar, safe, home.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.