odds and ends from the week in Second 1st

  • Jan. 3, 2019, 8:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

They had dropped off Joshua kind of early. I mean I know they planned on doing a few things here but in the end it turned into just fixing the dishwasher. I had put the piece on the fence and attempted fixing my headlights before they got here. I say attempted because I went out and pulled a pin to take the ole light housing out and the bracket that it’s pinned into broke. If I pull the second pin I will be missing a headlight because it has nothing holding it in. So I got online and ordered that piece. $9.80 each (driver and passenger) they should be here by the 7th. Then I’m sure Rocky and I can do it it’s just a matter of getting it done.... like most things…

Dishwasher is fixed! so now dishes aren’t such a task but an ongoing thing. I made a clean/dirty sign for it :). Hopefully this will prevent someone from loading dirty dishes into a clean load that I just haven’t put up yet.....

I have spent far too much time “thinking” about playing D&D this week. I’ve been watching Critical Role on YouTube and I am itching to play. I want to join a group but I am so nervous and a bit shy when it comes to new things/people. I want to learn as much as I can without actually playing so that when I do I don’t look like I have no clue. There is a Adventurer’s League in Nashville that met yesterday and I thought about going, dice and character sheet in hand hopeful to find someone who would help walk me through it/ listen to questions. There is no way I’m asking Joseph .... Sammy said you can play online and showed me a sight to build a character and the sight to play on..... then I read an article that suggested I have a camera.... so I bought one...... I get all excited and think I want to do it and then when I come across something that might stop me I let it. Like.... currently I have to find a group or person who is willing to walk me through this or something. I asked Sammy and a friend of his who has only played once if they would be willing to play a game with me. They would both be happy to and we will figure out a day for that soon.

I have not gotten a call about the new nerve doc yet :(. I did realize I have not set up the voicemail in my new phone (since getting my hearing aid) and I’m afraid I may have missed the call. I guess I’ll try to get a hold of someone today.

Rocky has gotten fed up with WM finally. he put in an application to the Olive Garden in Antioch, where our neighbor works. If Rocky gets the job it will pay slightly more than his hourly at WM. I know he can do better for himself. I know he can get a better/ higher paying job but first getting him out of this one sounds good to me. At WM he doesn’t get his breaks all the time and he’s always complaining about things. I know there is always something to complain about but.... this job at this location has been the worst I’ve ever heard from him. I just want him to be happier with his job. Then, he was told getting raises as a dishwasher is easy because if he’s a worker (which he is, at work) they will want to retain him. … He interviews Friday morning. They have a 2 interview process so I hope he gets a second one. .... One thing at a time but it’s the first prospect he’s actually trying to follow through with.

WM has asked Rocky to work 2 weeks of nights again to train. This is the fire that got lit under his ass. In October when they first started putting him on days he put in to have his availability changed and no one has done it. Now they are forcing him to nights to train because they have no one else to do it. Everyone keeps quitting. Of course they do they can’t get their breaks/lunches without someone throwing a childish fit. Sunday, Rocky called the main store about his last break (15 min) and eventually someone came.... yeah, at 1:50.... shift ended at 2 so he clocked out for the day and left. Nothing they can do about it but the poor girl who went up there to relive him kinda got stuck until someone came in .... and the night shift girl is never on time. They really just don’t have their shit together and I for one am glad he’s mentally done with it.... now lets get to the physical part of putting it in the past.

Plans for today? .... Dishes, laundry, Rocky says he’s getting up earlier than he needs to because he needs to call Olive Garden to confirm time for the interview. He got so excited when the guy responded “I was just about to call you” that he didn’t write the info down. Instead ha told me and Eddie who were chatting outside and I don’t remember. When I asked him about it later in the day he said 12:30 which seems way off for an interview at a place to have lunch...... He did receive an email so I told him to call following up on the email to confirm when because the email had said “if a manager hasn’t contacted you contact them” and that you just wanted to confirm the time as (place time here). Then they can just correct him. He has a name for the manager so it shouldn’t be too hard. I’m going to make something we tried at Publix yesterday for food before he goes to work and probably have that for my weekend lunches i think..... I’ll figure it our after I see what we have left when I make it.

I don’t need to run out today and Rocky is working a night shift tonight. I’m hopeful to try and pull off what I did last week. Sleeping 10 hrs before work in the morning. So I really only plan the making of the food, dishes, laundry, shower, and working on LAX .... aside from Justin’s as always.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.