It Was My Intention in meh...

  • Jan. 2, 2019, 12:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was my intention to write on yesterday, the 1st of the year, as some halfassed sign to myself that I would write at least once a day to start this new year off right. I cannot develop healthy habits, I suppose. LOL

I need to check my last entries before I write because I don’t remember what I’ve mentioned previously.

NYE found me at a Zo! and Carmen Rodgers show which was amazing as always. I come to almost every show when they’re in town. My friend Scott and his newlyweds wife were there as were Grove and his wife. There was a party after the show upstairs at a place I’ve been trying to get to for some time. I danced by myself and actually had a great time. I screamed happy new year, made it home safely after a Jack in the Box run and slept peacefully. Woke up, made deviled eggs, macaroni and cheese and glazed a ham. Later I went to visit my Aunt Max and spent time with her. Spent several hours with her. It was great.

Going backwards, found out that RJ deleted me as her Facebook friend. I sent her a NY greeting that recognized that and told her if she wanted it was ready to talk, she knew how to get at me. This stems from me not telling her that Scott was getting married. Given how she’s been with me for the whole of 2018, I didnt feel like I should. Besides, if neither he NOR his wife said anything, I wasn’t going to. I personally think that it was a blow to her ego. I never brought them up when talking to her. She did. It was always negative and I didn’t want to be a party to it. He is happy. RJ didn’t want him. When I told her they were dating, she had a whole meltdown, so no. I’m not saying a word.

Backing up some more…Scott got married! I was the first person he called on their way back from Chicago after he proposed. Their wedding was so full of love, God, and peace. It was beautiful. I was happy tears lady all damn day. Later in the evening we went to the Scottish Arms and had dinner. It was a small group of his friends and family. I was honored to be among them. It was a beautiful day all around.

As of this moment, I’m on vacation since Dec 28. I deserve it. Work has been grating in my nerves. New systems in place that it’s “supposed to be easier” but it totally wasn’t. I was put in a situation where I watched what goes on at the other end when I’m down in my building working like an octopus and they are down there kicking it. I do more than one job at a time and we barely get down time anymore before the next thing. That’s why I don’t take vacation because I seriously need to be there.

Which leads me to mention a job opportunity. Not in the paralegal field, but as an executive assistant to someone at a non profit. I said I didn’t want to work for another non profit, but it’s whatever. I was told it was time to move on in November, and I can always do the interview. The thing is the pay range is not much different than what I have now. I’m in the middle of the range. Again, it wouldn’t hurt to do the interview. See where it goes.

Let’s see…

I’m thinking of becoming more involved at my dad’s church. After some things he’s said and my stepmother as well, I think he wants his children, family, nieces & nephews put in a place where we take over when he steps down. Don’t know when, if that will occur. I’ve been going to church regularly and they keep trying to give me a microphone to sing with the praise team. I keep shunning it, but I will do it. Thing is, I don’t want anyone to make a big deal about it. It’s not about me. It’s about praises to God and being humble and thankful to Him. I’ve been in this place spiritually as of late, and I’ve been more at peace and unbothered about trivial things.

In a nutshell, I’m good, well, and blessed even it doesn’t seem like it. I thank God in all things.

Thanks to Gilreant & Dee Gee for the Christmas cards. I reached out to thank you, Gilreant, but I’m guessing you haven’t seen it. Not sure about you Dee Gee, but I thank you as well. Time moves swiftly when not paying attention. It’s crazy.

Take care, my lovelies.
Happiest and Best New Year to you!

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.