Our lost memories in Poetry

  • Dec. 25, 2018, 6:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The tragedy of
The dark cold night
Began when the Sun died
Draining the iris
From your eyes
The spectrums of color
Fade into the darkness of night
Her eyes are bleach
The Moon gleams
As the stars cry and recede

I can only
Visualize you in my dreams
Her eyes held shooting stars
That made my wish come true
Every time I kissed
Her cherry lips
And now
I don’t know
What to say
As you lay
In your grave

She was a dream come true
And now she disappears
Persuading my nightmare
To come alive
For there is no more love
In my eyes
And my tears
Don’t make it out alive

Hate has now replaced
What love used to sedate
The infinite memories
Slowly fade away
And I cannot group myself together
It should have been me
Instead of you
And now I know that nothing last forever
Except for the memories
We had together


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.