Different Dimensions in Poetry

  • Dec. 22, 2018, 10:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are split into two dimensions
She’s on the other side
Where the dead survive
As they hide
Away from all eyes
And the lies

I have a gift
For the gods
To rectify her soul
Hoping I can
See her alive
One more time
Before something ignites
Inside of me
And my direction becomes lost
Inside her grave
With tears and burning flames

She is my cure
To my plagued suicidal mind
My drug of zest
As I forget the rest
My chemical romance
To escape my malediction
Of my prescribed fate

I’m tired of walking alone
With cracks in my heart
I want to give her a rose
One more time
And kiss under moonlit skies
As I am afraid
That I will be denied
And have to wait
Until my next life


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.