by choice in Second 1st

  • Dec. 21, 2018, 6:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sammy went to a lock in last night at a bowling alley. It’s where his latest interest works. They have been talking like a month or so.... and he found out tonight that the guy had been with someone else the week they started talking.... they met on a dating app so the unspoken intention was already there. He’s a tad torn up over it but he will move on.

I’m out of work again today. The last 2 days I’ve been basically bed ridden. I feel a ton better today.... but.... well.... this one is mostly statistical?.... because of timing and holiday pay. We are about to go on break..... only we won’t really have break this year. In order to get holiday pay you have to work the scheduled day before and after the holiday. The before day is tomorrow. Then next weekend we were supposed to have off the whole weekend and instead we are working Saturday and Sunday. There are only 3 more work days this month. I want to not have a day I can call out on days I would get paid triple time to be there. So I have to eliminate the option.

I probably could have worked today. I’m up.... and moving.... and I could have been ready on time.... it’s an abuse of what little power I hold for myself but. Like I said I’ve been bed ridden for 2 days. I need to get the house generally clean again. maybe


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.