Never to Recover in Poetry

  • Dec. 20, 2018, 11:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I smell her aroma
Plague my mind
With desires
I do not want to hide
I become lost
In the depth of her eyes
As her soul
Takes over
And we lose control
Of time and space
I wake up in a blissful state

I see her portrait
On my wall
Wondering why God
Took her soul
The light coruscates
Her face
I mask my hate
Trying to hold onto anything
Because I don’t
Want to burst into flames

I feel toxic
As my nerves rattle
Paralyzed in thought
Reacting and lashing
To memories of love
Looking at the stars
For advice
But why
When I can’t find her
In this life

Colligating
My Angel of Sin
Living past memories
And all I can find
Is hate
When my love lives
Six feet under
I lock up inside
And I don’t know
If I’ll ever recover


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.