me, I want a hula hoop in poetry

  • Dec. 19, 2018, 1:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

music producer David Seville, according to police reports
snapped last night under the pressure of churning out the hits
he broke into the recording studio at three in the morning
with some small animals he stole from the local city park
surviving tape paints a grim picture of Seville’s mindset
ranting incoherently how the rodents were
singing some Christmas song incorrectly
police warn he is armed and dangerous
if you see a dark-haired man screaming
“ALVIN! ALVIN! ALLLLLLLLLLVIIIIINNNN!”
please do not approach him
call the tipline immediately
the guy is completely cracked


Narrator December 19, 2018

I blame the rodents.

Squidobarnez December 19, 2018

this educated me about that show, and I'm grateful for that.

high-fives

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.