19 WC in 500 Writing Challenge

  • Jan. 11, 2019, 4:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Create a short cartoon mystery for Scooby Doo and the gang to solve.

Well, I will just draw on my dating history here. I will just make myself the damsel.

I would stumble into a cafe, eyes wide with fear. (I’m already laughing.) The Scooby Gang would be doing their thing at a table and would look up at me as I cry about someone in my house.

So, we go to the house and see a guy dressed up like a zombie rummaging through my things. He turns and throws goo at us and I duck out.

He chases us out of the house then just disappears. Velma goes in while Fred goes around the area of disappearance and notices torn fibers and disturbed bushes. Velma notices that the goo dries quickly, then can be rubbed off. She said it was common of the slime that kids make.

They make their trap and Shaggy and Scooby are bait. Zombie guy shows up to take more stuff and chases Shag and Scoob. They end up tripping over themselves and somehow manage to take down and entangle themselves with the Zombie guy.

Velma removes the mask and finds out its one of my ex’s taking my stuff to sell for his weed habit.

(True story, minus being a damsel. I just busted up his Monte Carlo for my apartment key. I’ve never seen so many grown men cry. This was pre-Carrie Underwood.)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.