Low in In My World

  • Dec. 15, 2018, 11:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sometimes it doesn’t hit me when I first wake up. Sometimes it waits and then creeps up on my once the conversation goes quiet or the first time I’m alone in a room. Sometimes it comes mid laugh, smiling like this moment won’t end.

“It comes in waves, hold my breath and let it bury me”

I don’t mind the low days. I think too much and I don’t do much else but I don’t mind. I guess it must be the way I think or something but I find myself most in can’t-get-out-of-bed days. Gives me time to think and room to breathe when everything else is falling apart…

Depending on who is with me on my low days I can do enough to distract them–not letting them see it even when its eating me alive. There are people I’ll tell, though, they usually want to fix it.

I’ll ride it out. It can’t kill me anyway.


I miss you. More and more the closer Christmas gets to me. It feels a little like February all over again. I love you, more.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.