ughy in Second 1st

  • Dec. 13, 2018, 6:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I felt horrible yesterday morning. It’s the hardest thing just to get to where I can take meds without feeling like I’m going to throw them up as soon as I take them. I generally feel better about 20 mins after I get them down but on bad days it’s still.... not enough… hard to get on the normal things I usually do. Yesterday I was awake at 3 am. Went back to sleep after about 15 mins of scrolling FB and woke again just before 5. I stayed up managed pills and breakfast but didn’t feel okay enough for laundry till like 8:30 :(.... the driving around yesterday took what I had left.

Rocky had decided a random detour to the mall in Franklin was called for. We haven’t been there in a good long time (at least a year). Ran into a friend of a friend who works at a kiosk .... well she’s quitting and she’s going to go to work for her ex-husband. EWWW. She doesn’t want to but it is what it is. I told her to put in an application with Yates and request the battery plant. I’ll put in a word for her with Jerry and we can hope for the best. We always need people. She seemed excited when I explained the battery plant pretty much stays the same temp all year and it isn’t HARD back breaking labor. We will see how that goes… or not…

Today, dishes and laundry (wash 1, dry 2, fold 2) like usual, work food..... that’s going to work itself out though. I made Chile Tuesday night .... I can eat that for lunch Friday (and not after that). I made Chicken Alfredo last night and there was enough for 1 leftover I can eat that Saturday (and not after that) and I’m going to make Mandarin Chicken tonight and can eat the left overs on Sunday. I am shy a couple ingredients for the mandarin Chicken so I will need to run to the store sometime today. I need to make rolls because I’m out and I wanted to make a chex mix (low sodium sort of) .... IF I can ever get moving.... I was up at 4 and it’s 6:30 now.... and washing one load of laundry and taking my meds is all I have accomplished....


Last updated December 13, 2018


Kristi1971 December 13, 2018

Taking meds and washing one load of laundry may be all that you accomplished, but look at it differently. Like this - I took my meds and got one load of laundry done. See? Just structuring your sentence differently changes the way you think. Great job! Keep going! You got this! Have a great day. :)

JHkerriokey Kristi1971 ⋅ December 13, 2018

I'm usually pretty positive about what I CAN do rather that when I can't. What I get done vs. what was left over. It IS only the beginning of the day ... it's just a rough morning.

Kristi1971 JHkerriokey ⋅ December 13, 2018

I hope your day got better by the minute! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.