Project day part 3 in Second 1st

  • Dec. 11, 2018, 5:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mostly the feels. So.... upon arrival David gave me a hug and said “good to see you again daughter” it was a tad awkward “You too David”.... it happened after lunch too when we went our separate ways and I had to say “David I don’t think I will ever be able to call you dad. It’s just strange to me. Granted I like that you and my mom found each other and love that you got married but you aren’t my dad. In this one day you’ve done more than my dad has done in years.” mom chimed in and said David is fine then said Step dad.... I’ll work on it I guess.... it’s honestly that DAD feels like an insult to me. David is not obligated to do anything for me EVER and he does it out of kindness and understanding. Dad would never do that unless there were something in it for him.

Mom talked a bit about Joshua not sleeping and resulting in her not sleeping. That he’s up every 2 hours or so all night. He’s 7 mind you. Then she asked if we could take him for a night. Joshua will be out for Christmas break for 2 weeks. So I told her we would take him the First but I rethought it just now and texted her. With Regular company on Tuesdays having him Monday night would be easier. She said “Whatever is easier for you guys”. Cool.

While I was here looking at stuff on the internet (parts) Sammy asked about a shelf for his room so he could clean up some clutter. So we took a shelf from the back room that we had not put up yet. Rocky immediately put it up in Sammy’s room. Project day huh lol....

The place we had gone did not have the part but had a # for another place that might have it.... they didn’t have it but had it on a computer that a place in Nashville has it in stock for 17.something. We are going to head up there in the morning. (Along with an adult store because 2 of my toys have corroded batteries! WTF)

While we were out I got a text from the bank. I had hit a 0.00 balance..... WTF.... we were closer to the bank than the house so we went by to sort it out. Apparently I accidentally paid something with the House account that I thought I paid with my personal account when I did bills yesterday. All straight now. Freaked me out though.... stress! started getting a bit dizzy.

Did I tell you guys we got a letter about home insurance from our home loan bank? I thought Rocky had gotten it sorted until I got the mail today..... so he called Xander and they shopped for us and will be faxing the bank with our new info in the morning. So that’s fixed....

William messaged me and said he misses D&D.... told him they were playing on Tuesdays now and I’m okay with him just showing up. It should be fun LMAO. I’ll have to hang around and listen cause that would just be amazing.

Rocky is currently playing corn hole with the neighbor and the regulars will be here soon.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.