Surgiversary in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • Dec. 9, 2018, 8:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

December 7, 2015. I had a Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy, wherein most of my stomach was removed. This is a type of weight loss surgery. I lost 70 pounds but in these 3 years, I have gained back about 50. So on December 7th of this year, I picked up the phone, called my surgeon and asked for help. Help getting things back on track. I have two beautiful children who need me happy, healthy and alive. I don’t want to be The Fat Mom. I don’t want Pickle to be ashamed of me. A couple years ago I liked looking at myself in the mirror. I felt comfortable in my own skin....and at my lowest weight, I still could have lost another 60 pounds and still been considered overweight. Now I feel horrible. But Imma do something about it and that’s significant. I’m tired of playing this game. I need to start adulting and face these issues head on.

Monday.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.