09 WC in 500 Writing Challenge

  • Dec. 1, 2018, 1:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What one rule from your childhood do you not agree with now that you’re an adult?

MAKING MY ELDEST RESPONSIBLE FOR HER YOUNGER SIBLINGS!!!!!!!!!!!

I HATED that with a passion and THEN some. I don’t really HATE very often, but that is definitely something that made that list.

I understand being four years and eight months older than my sister, and two-and-a-half months shy of six years older than my brother, that I would have some sort of babysitting duties.

I did NOT think I would be raising them.

To this day, I tell ALL my kids THEY are responsible for themselves, not each other. Yes, they are to look out for each other when they can, but other than that? NO.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.