NoJoMo #25-#30 in Surveys

  • Nov. 29, 2018, 10:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bit behind, but it’s over! Woohoo!

11/25 - What is the the most surprised you’ve ever been?

Probably when certain people came out as gay, namely Billy Gilman and Chely Wright.

25) What is your favorite joke?

Probably something from Joan Rivers - “If God had wanted me to bend over, he’d have put diamonds on the floor.”

11/26 - Three things you would do if you weren’t afraid of the consequences

I don;t know how to answer this one.

26) Write about three (3) people you’re thankful for.

My mum, my sister and Vish, all for different reasons but along the lines of acceptance.

11/27 - If you could have dinner with anyone currently alive, who would it be? What would you talk about?

After seeing an interview this morning, probably Billy Connerly’s wife! I found her fascinating.

27) What are your favorite things about yourself?

Well I’m feeling pretty shitty still at the moment, but I guess it would be my work ethic, my friendliness and my spontaneity.

11/28 - Have you ever been lost?

HA! Take me back to March this year when I was in Zurich and couldn’t get wifi anywhere because of Switzerland’s laws etc. Phewie! That was fun, not!

28) Write about the small things in life that bring you joy.

The smell of rain, the diverse tastes of food, laughing, hugs, compliments, compassion, helping people.

11/29 - What is your most vivid memory of the kitchen in your childhood?

Well there were two different houses. I was very young in the first house so only really remember the oven that didn’t work half the time.
The second house, where I spent most of my childhood from about the age of 8, had a bigger kitchen with like a wood-fired oven thingy and all the usual gadgets. There used to be tins of Nesquik in the cupboard that were over 5 years out of date lol.

29) What are three (3) pet peeves that you have?

I feel like I answered this one?

1/ Street charity workers lol
2/ People who hassle (ties in with 1!)
3/ Bitchiness

11/30 - Write a letter to your future self

Ergh, thank fuck I don’t have to do this anymore.

Dear Matt, I hope you are still alive and have had heaps of exciting experiences.
-From Matt.

30) How, and where, do you draw the line between judgement and opinion?

I suppose when it matters or someone is going off the rails.

Zzzzzzz, cya survey!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.