Suspense in Current Events

  • Nov. 29, 2018, 11:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I had so much energy that I thought I was manic. I worked out for 3 hours and it did not die. I went for a half hour run before the snowfall and my energy did not die. I then took the dog for a run and my energy did not die. I cleaned the whole house and my energy just kept on going. I danced for an hour in my underwear and my energy did not die. When my roommates got home I then decided to have a little wine and make my vegan lasagna. I passed out early last night and I should have woken up this morning with the same level of energy but I woke up starving at 5:30am. It physically hurt but I was too tired to get up and eat so now I’m irrevocably irritable. The hunger does makes sense to me now that I think about it. My body went into what I call “detox day” and that is when I BM multiple times until there is nothing left inside my body lol. Yeah I went there. I love being a skinny legend after.
My boss has not gotten back to me about the random $1100 check that he sent me from the wrong store. I have been nagging and he has literally been telling me that he is too busy to look into it… but he just texted me as I was typing this and is looking into it right now. To him It looked like vacation pay that wasn’t paid out so he paid me out. He was too close to the deadline to overthink it. It was his first time doing payroll for that location. I have doubts about the management before him being that clumsy. They were always very careful. I was too eager to leave that bitch of a boss though and I didn’t bother to look back. I just assumed that my check included my vacation pay. I was working part time between two stores so everything just looked a mess anyway.
These roads out here are stressing me out. Our first real snowfall and my city has not cleared the roads yet. I’m not worried too much about myself. I stress out over the other freaks out there who are too confident for their own good. Just doing stupid shit and getting people killed. I stress out over the other freaks who are not confident enough for their own good causing people to do stupid shit to get away from them. I would just bus to work if I had a bus route where I live.
My supervisor injured herself slipping at the mall on the weekend. I sent her home because she was useless and I told her to go to a doctor. I got her shift covered for the following day because I knew that she wasn’t going to be allowed to work. She left a voicemail on my phone explaining that she can’t work the rest of the week. She asked me to her call back because she had something else to discuss. She explained to me that she was in another accident a couple weeks ago and that the cars insurance company was going to call me and ask if she was injured from the accident. She wants me to lie for her. I refuse. She showed up to work against her doctors orders and injured herself more. Now she needs next week off too and that was suppose to my last week of holidays. She is now going to try and blame my store for her injury, I know it. I’ll get to deal with that insurance company too. She is going to be in a lot of trouble once they both learn that she is trying to commit insurance fraud.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.