So, I Was Gonna Write in meh...

  • Nov. 28, 2018, 6:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

…and what had happened was…

I went back to work. Worse, I went back to work during the busy season. They’ve changed up a process and I don’t particularly like it. However, I will get it done and be grateful I have a job. They eliminated someone’s position and she was let go ahead of the time she was planning on leaving. That’s sad. I just celebrated my 20th year at this place. I am so grateful and I try to mind my p’s and q’s because I could so slip and mess up. My department has been taken over by someone I like. I still have my same supervisor and I guess she reports (didn’t start out like that) to the one guy. Well the head of that department is scaling back and the person that I like has taken over a portion of that department, which includes operations, if which I fall under. So we shall see.

Today is Bubby Sr 8th birthday. I had taken a hiatus from picking up the children and holding them until their mom is off work. I have been concerned about my spiritual health, my physical health (I’m fighting some cold-like symptoms now) and actually had a type of melt down because of Bubby Jr. It was bad. I’ve been going to church (except on this past Sunday) because I need it. At any rate, I’m going to make him some cupcakes and pick them up and love on him and try not to spread my cooties.

Thanksgiving was spent with my dad’s family at my grandmother’s house. My son and daughter and the babies were able to go. It was a good time. My brother was in town and he came over. I really need to sit down and we have a discussion like regular folks. Not afraid to get into it.

My friend Scott is getting married (not sure if I’ve mentioned that in my brief show ups) to a wonderful person. I haven’t said anything to RJ about it because of her ego. She was once good friends with the person he’s marrying (back in school) and she told me there have been times in the past with some men, that Dyt (I’ll call her that) has taken a backseat to her. Scott once tried to get with RJ, who was not feeling it. When I told her they were dating, I felt bad I’d even told her because she got all into this thing about some personal stuff. So it blew over. Now they’re getting married. If she wasn’t invited and she doesn’t know about it, I’m not saying a word.

RJ and I are still not the friends we were. We both showed up at Jay’s birthday karaoke on Sunday. It was a good time.

Weather was gorgeous for the weekend, Thanksgiving too, then it went to shit with rain, freezing rain, ice, cold. Such is the midwest weather. And each time it gets warm, those damn gnats comeback. I need them to die already. They stay at my door and on my car and it’s annoying as hell.

I’ve lessened my meat intake. I’m going to go out on a limb and say that’s why I’m sick. LOL With the exception of Thanksgiving, I’ve gone out of my way to avoid meat when possible. This is in part of being concerned about my health. I will be making appointments very soon. Vacation too.

So that’s all I have for my mad ramblings. Been awake since about 4 something. Went to bed early to fight this thing.

Will catch you soon.

Peace, love, and light.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent November 29, 2018

Nice to see you, Sister.

Sister Gilraent ⋅ December 01, 2018

You too!!
I will catch up soon to see how all is with you. I pray you are well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.