Waste in Current Events

  • Nov. 27, 2018, 11:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was so wasteful. I accomplished nothing today. I was too tired to even care to try. I just let everything go and I don’t feel as bad about it as I thought I would have. Especially since I managed to actually nap. I tried to do some reading but passed out at 5pm. I woke up with all the energy that I wish I had during the day. So I at least took care of the things that I would have otherwise. So today was not a complete waste. I’m catching myself starting to get overwhelmed with expenses. ‘Tis the season after all. I completed my Christmas shopping early so that it didn’t hit me all at once. The thing that is stressing me out is that I took my car in for an oil change and got them to rotate my tires and check everything and there is about $500 worth of work that will be needed on my car in the near future. The battery and brakes I will want done very soon as we get our first real snowfall tomorrow.
So I grabbed my budget book and poured myself a glass of wine and mentally prepared myself to go over my budget plans. I look at my bank account and BOOM I have way too much money. The store that I used to work at gave me a $1200 check? Due to me getting that manager removed for diddling his staff my boss is currently babysitting that store. He did their payroll for the first time and I asked him about the check and he said that he saw that I had vacation pay there that nobody paid out. He ran out of time and had to submit it all and forgot to circle back to make sure that was the right thing to do. He has so much on his plate right now, like teach me how to do payroll already. That’s the last piece of the puzzle that I need for my resume. He will get back to me tomorrow… I am praying to the gay gods that it is mine for keeps. I never did collect any vacation pay while I was there and I assumed that I was paid out when I transferred. Why would I be too dumb to not notice? I have a salary now and do not have vacation pay, just 3 weeks worth of paid holidays. I collect my last week of holidays next week. Maybe I will be more productive than I was today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.