TMI again lol Mike Shinoda Concert in 2018

  • Nov. 27, 2018, 2:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the last you heard from me, I was in excruciating pain from yet another UTI… I went to the doctor and Peed on the stick and it lit up like a fucking Christmas tree. They gave me something different this time, last time they gave me Macrobid… This time it was something that starts with an N.

Honestly by the time I went to bed, I was feeling a little better. When I got up the next morning and went for a PE, I basically felt nothing. Which is so fucking incredible. I was so afraid that I’d have to stop every five seconds and use the washroom well on our way down to Detroit. I made sure to drink a lot of water and flush out my system.

Concert day! We ended up going to see the Marvel universe show put on at the little Caesars arena . It was really cool, and really well done… The only thing that didn’t make any sense to me was why they didn’t say anything about Stan Lee. Not Memorial, or a mention, or a thank you. Oh well.

We did a little bit of shopping at the mall but I wanted to get to the concert super early. We didn’t wear jackets because we didn’t want to have to hold them while we are at the concert so we stood outside from 5 PM until they open the doors at 7 PM in the freezing cold. Diehard fan here! I fucking love Mike Shinoda! WeHad regular general mission tickets so we were originally lined up across the street from the Fillmore. I went up to the box office to see if I can get fast passes to get into the quick line, which cost me 20 bucks each and that’s no big deal. We got inside and there might of been two people in front of us at the barricade. I stuck my friend there and told them to hold their ground, and one for my final P. When I came back I was ready to rock and ended up first row.

Guys, I can explain how amazing this night was for me. After Chester’s death it took me a while to listen to music again, especially anything by Linkin Park. When Mike Shinoda started putting out music again, I was afraid. I wasn’t sure if I was gonna like it, I wasn’t sure if it was going to feel right to listen to. I listened anyway along side a bunch of other LP friends. And it was an experience, it was a healing experience… It was amazing to go through the motions with other people, including mike Shinoda. It felt good, it felt right. Suddenly my heart wasn’t so broken. And I know that sounds really really pathetic if you’re not an LP fan… But Chester’s death broke me. I realized that even though part of my heart was gone, and even bigger part lived on through Mike.

He jumped into the crowd if you times that night and one of the times was just above my head LOL, so his chest was touching the top of my head and I have no idea where the hell the put my hands that would be appropriate… LOL. He grabbed my hand at one point, and I got to hold his arm… I just got really cool to be in this place alongside everybody else that was also healing with him. It was so cool.

And I didn’t pee my pants !

Kristen <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.