Thanksgiving at my parents in just testing

  • Nov. 24, 2018, 9:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

**So 2019 ill be having thanksgiving at his parents

Anyhoo thanksgiving was great. My Nana is over. My sis has been around.

She’s had cysts removed and some endometriosis cleared so shes off work right now. She’s was supposed to go back on the 26th but her job fired her.
They fired her basically because gave notice that she found a new job and would be leaving them 12/4.

She’s happy to leave but now there’s going to be a gap in her paycheck which isn’t great.

Her car needs work and Christmas is coming.

Oh well shes all worried but she likes here new job so shes just gotta hold on a few weeks.

Thanksgiving went smooth.

Saturday I just hung out with will. We were gonna see his parents but they went to another family and we’re not familiar with them so we just hung at home. I cleaned and crafted and job searched. It was a good day. I got my period so no hanky panky.

Last night me and will saw wreck it Ralph and it was so so good.

I’m being so reflective right now that it was speaking to me in ways beyond just a kid’s movie.

  • spoiler alerts*

There was a theme of codependency in it. The lead female being bored in her life and wanting a change but holding herself back to keep the lead male happy.

Made me think of things I want to do or say that I don’t because of will. Being married is more complicated than this movie about best friends of course but I hope Will can be happy for me if I ever get the nerve to do something for myself that is unusual to him.

Also the theme of.... Getting what you wished for?
The female lead was bored at her job and wanted something new, then suddenly get job… Went out of business and she was unemployed.
She didn’t wish to be unemployed, she wished for a change at her job and she got it but then out of fear she spent most of the movie trying to resurrect her old job so she could go back!
Then just at the time she found a way to get her job back after found a new job and she was so much happier there but she was afraid to step into this new life cause it meant stepping away from her best friend.

She was ready but she knew he would be sad. Actually more than sad, he got mad and almost lost her the new job out of codepency and fear of change.

Of course in the end he stopped being selfish and put her happiness ahead of his own and they stayed friends in a long distance kinda way but they were both happy.

I told you, I’m reflective and looking for messages in everything so I took this movie and basically put everything on myself. Trying to grow…

Anyhoo, Today were all gonna go to a craft fair. I can’t wait to see what people make And what they charge.
My biggest struggle is trying to assign a fair price to my stuff.

I’ve probably bought $500 of supplies for my crafting. Ornaments, glue, glitter, gems, packaging but I haven’t used anything up completely. Maybe I’ve made 25 ornaments this year but it’s only cause I don’t have alot of time to do it and I still have a ton of supplies.

I don’t know how long all this stuff will last me so it’s hard to formulate how much ornament is actually worth. Plus I know people are cheap, I am too and the main goal is to make money for my TNR stuff, Not to become a billionaire..

Still figuring it all out and I can’t wait to see what other real artists charge cause going into a big chain store and seeing mass produced ornaments selling for $3 is not realistic for me.
Here’s my latest:

IMG-20181123-153325-607 20181123-085351

Maybe mine look like they’re only worth $3 but they’re handmade and take time and imagination and that’s worth something too, plus if it costs $100 to fix a cat, how am I gonna get there at $3 a pop.
Maybe $10 each?
I dunno yet…

Work is fine, I still haven’t started working on the other team yet but I did meet them and they seem nice and happy with eachother so hopefully I will be too…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.