04 WC in 500 Writing Challenge

  • Nov. 20, 2018, 6:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Name one thing you wish your cell phone did for you that it currently does not.

Seriously, I wish it gave me the option of totally removing the pre-loaded crap that I don’t use. For instance, my phone has a “calendar” AND a “tasks” app. They’re the same damn thing, with the exception of being able to click the box so it has an actual checkmark in it. That is seriously the only difference.

Same thing with voice command. I don’t use it. “Oh, but Georgie, you can use it while driving!”

No. My cell is not anywhere NEAR me when I drive. I don’t call or text when I am behind the wheel. I also send those messages BEFORE I drive so no one bothers me. Even if someone is DYING, I will get that message or phone call when I arrive safely at my destination.

Those are the main two that I just don’t understand, nor use.


Shattered November 20, 2018

Me too on both!

Nin November 20, 2018

I switched from Apple to Android a year ago and I cant even get the voice command to work.

WildflowerHeart November 21, 2018

I get texts and have to talk when driving all the time

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.