NoJoMo #19 in Surveys

  • Nov. 19, 2018, 6:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

11/19 - My favorite memory about my mother is…

Probably her holding me above the water in the surf when I was a child. It didn’t matter that she was getting battered by waves herself. Call it motherly instinct, but she seemed to always know how to be the best mum ever.
I think I threw a major spanner in the works when I came out at 19, but she seems to have even matured a lot over the years with that, I think. At least standing up to my dad about it anyway.
Also, her saying “I’d always choose my child over the church” was pretty huge of her to say at the time.

19) What are five (5) fears you have?

  1. Commitment. Don’t ask me why. Fucking terrifying lol.
  2. Snakes, spiders, deadly animals in general. And there’s a lot in my country lol.
  3. Heights, but only if I know I’m not safe/secured
  4. Never understanding the purpose of life.
  5. Adulting, or more accurately - being good at adulting. I want to be a kid again.

Fawkes Gal November 19, 2018

Snakes, spiders and deadly animals? You really need to get out of Australia. laughs I watched a program on the World's Deadliest Animals once, and I swear 98% were in Australia. Why is Australia trying to kill everyone? ;-)

KissOfLife! Fawkes Gal ⋅ November 19, 2018

Well we don't have guns, so I guess if an animal gets me, at least I'll go naturally :P

Fawkes Gal KissOfLife! ⋅ November 19, 2018

To true! laughs It's kind of a toss up between death by deadly venomous animal, and death by gun-crazed shooter! Both are terrible options. ;-)

kmh. November 19, 2018

Your Mum <3333

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.