New Turn Of Events in Hello

  • Nov. 17, 2018, 5:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, my lawyer got it in writing that if I filed an appeal they’d file the motion to dismiss the charges. According to him the old judge would have already dismissed the case but this new judge had no problems for multiple continuations. It boiled down to the prosecutor reading off my charges, me not disputing it, being found guilty with a five day jail sentence (originally one-hundred and eighty days with one-hundred seventyfive suspended) unless I appealed, which I did. Now I have to wait thirty to ninety days for for a summons and go from there.

I’m impressed, glad I lawyered up for this. Even getting that additional possession charge he was able to pull this off. The justice system is so weird.

Mom is feeling a bit better though it’s starting to itch. Heh, know the feeling. I pulled a muscle in my shoulder which hurts like hell so she’s been kind enough to toss me some of her pain pills as they make her nauseous. I’ve been doing all the cooking and cleaning and so we’ve been eating good. However I did order a pizza this afternoon since it was payday and really didn’t feel like cooking. She didn’t mind. This week we’ve had chicken tortilla soup, jambalaya, beef and shrimp burritos, and today chicken florentine pizza from Marcos (so good.) Mornings have been varied from bacon, eggs, sausage and yesterday Tyson chicken patties cause she wanted something different. Sunday I have to take her to her job for their Thanksgiving potluck. She contributed some money so I can eat with them. Shall be fun. We had to go there yesterday so she could pick up a box of tangerines sheordered from a coworker. It was nice to see everyone crowd around her to see how she’s doing. She’s been there eighteen years and commands a lot of respect from everyone.

My SIL’s grandmother died so later in the day today we have to go to the wake.

It’s 4:24 AM and I’m wide awake. Ended up taking a long nap last night due to not feeling so hot. Woke up around 11 something and have been awake since. But at least I’m feeling loads better, just wish my damn shoulder didn’t ache.

Monday I have to call back two different places about a machinist job. Wish me luck.


Last updated November 17, 2018


Walking Crow November 17, 2018

Luck love

magicstar November 17, 2018

Oh wow. You have been eating good. I hope your shoulder feels better soon.

Good luck with the callbacks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.