Thursday Was Worse... in 2018

  • Nov. 15, 2018, 11:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning my ex hubby took my dog to the vet. Like a month ago they all went for their checkup and my vet wanted to check her urine because I had told him that she couldn’t hold it like before and had peed on my bed a couple times. At the time she had already peed when we got there and refused to pee again so he said to just bring her back soonish and don’t let her pee when she gets there.

So he took her… and when he tested it, she wasn’t diabetic, but I guess there were markers of kidney failure. The only way to know for sure is to put her under and draw blood directly from her kidneys and test it. So that will be done next week.

I read online that dental disease is a leading cause of kidney failure in dogs. She has genetically horrible teeth. Always has. But I’ve tried to take care of them and get them cleaned etc.

I’m hoping that the results won’t be terrible and that maybe with diet and regular teeth cleaning and maybe some medication it will be manageable, but I honestly have no clue and it worries me a great deal.

She has been my one constant for the past 14 years and through every disappointment she has always been my comfort. I don’t know how to not have her.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.