The Dream (part 2) in Poetry

  • Nov. 14, 2018, 2:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve finally chosen
To wake myself
From a dream that
Conquered my sleep
I’ve risen from you
And above everything
Humanity seeks
I was drowning
In the waters that
Prescribed my life
In society
Until I washed up
On a shore
Finding a reason to breathe and live
I’ve come back
To take my place
One that is destined
By fate

I may seem
Like dust and sand
But what particle of
Dust and sand
I am
Is my choice to be
For I know
Whatever I choose to do
Will echo an eternity

Now I will be carried
With the wind
For the glacier around my heart
Has melted
Through the gift of life
And I will spread
Like a disease
For you will
Become brand new again

Right now
It is my time
Everything feels fine
All my enemies
Attack me with everything
I’ll prove that I can
Survive anything
Try and ruin me
I won’t give up
Without a fight
I’ve had enough
Of this fucking place you called “Earth”
I have nothing left to prove
When it is over
This cold chill
Will stain my mind
FOREVER
And nothing will be the same

Reflect my image
And I’ll tell you
What I see
In our window of opportunity


Last updated November 14, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.