Cockblocked by Mother Nature... in 2018

  • Nov. 14, 2018, 6:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here I was worried about it potentially snowing…

Nope… Mother Nature said hey I’m running about 4 days behind, torrential downpour of blood, you’re welcome very much.

Let’s start at the beginning.

So what did I do Saturday? Oh yeah, I met my sister for pedicures. And then later that night I let JM take me out for Italian. I only let him pay bc I paid last time, but he’s getting semi clingy again and that’s gotta stop.

On Sunday I stitched up a small spot on the dress I was wearing to the wedding. I did some cleaning. Then met K and her hubby at my sister’s house so we could ride to the wedding together. Thankfully it was in an indoor area because the high was only 52 that day, but it was still the weirdest wedding I’ve ever been to. It was supposed to start at 2:30. At 3:30, there were some people still hanging up and setting up decorations. The ceremony didn’t start til after 4. The ceremony was basically these 2 guys up on a stage acting like they were minstrels or something telling a story about how the couple met. It was terrible… one guy fucked up a word at least every sentence and I can’t even really blame him because everything else was so poorly planned it probably wasn’t even his fault. And the other guy was dressed like fucking Friar Tuck, only thinner, but with the bald spot coming in. The guys were all wearing kilts. There was just so much bad… the good… there was good beer, which everyone dove into way before the ceremony. K was at least half joking about how it was a wedding so I needed to pick out someone I wanted to fuck, but that because I was related to like half the people there it was slim pickings. Then she said I should hook up with some guy dressed as one of the doctors and was making up random dr who pickup lines. There was one guy there who my mom and sister apparently knew from the pet store they frequent. I talked to him for a minute and he told me I looked fantastic. I’m not used to guys saying things like that so I probably rambled too much and never caught his name but whatever. It was nice to get complimented.

After I dropped K and her hubby off and went home. Originally I was supposed to finally be meeting up with Bumble guy, but he cancelled on me again. He had some stuff come up and I get it but I was also a little irritated at the time. But I was also tired of wearing a corset and just tired period. He asked about the following night and I told him I was busy because I’m always busy on Mondays because the ex hubby comes over and we catch up on TV shows. So I asked him about getting breakfast and we decided to do that. We met up at cracker barrel, but they were crazy busy so we went to bojangles. It was good. We just kinda spent like an hour talking and getting to know each other a bit more. When we left he walked me over to my car and we hugged for a minute. I’m a weirdo and it was cold and rainy and he was warm so I wasn’t too keen on letting go. We talked for a couple more minutes and then he kissed me before he left. Well… he kissed me and I kinda pulled him in for another one because I’m greedy about kisses.

So then I went home and started cleaning. The ex hubby showed up and helped me with some stuff. Bumble guy was texting me a fair bit after breakfast and was going to be kid free that afternoon and was wanting to get together. I ended up telling him he could come over around 5 or so. I managed to get my house somewhat clean and the ex hubby left right at 5. It was probably around 5:30 when he got here. I showed him around my house or my disaster as I like to call it. After the house I was showing him the front deck and the screened in porch. We were just talking. I like his sense of humor because after a little bit he was like ok so you seem too good to be true what’s wrong with you. So yeah let’s start with the 27 animals. And he said that’s not a problem but for a lot of people it is. We just kinda hugged on each other for a bit and then we started making out some. It was cold so we went back in the house and went back to my room. We just cuddled up in bed and talked some more and made out some more and one thing led to another and I ended up blowing him. It didn’t take very long, but it was fun. He eventually left around 8:30. He joked about how I would probably delete his number and ghost him.

So let’s see… it seems like he really likes me and I like him too. How much? I’m not really sure. I’m a little concerned because he has kids, which is a whole new thing for me. Also, from everything he’s told me, he didn’t have the best upbringing and his family doesn’t sound ummm… like people I’d have any interest in meeting. I don’t want that to sound snobbish and I know that you can’t help who your family are, but you have to consider these things in a relationship. Like he seems like a good guy but there’s a lot of baggage there.

So then I expected it to snow or F to just flake on me. Neither of those happened, but Mother Nature did hit hard Monday afternoon. So F came over this morning. He got here right around 10 like he said he would. He came in and it was just a little bit awkward. We ended up making out a lot and took a nice hot shower. I was down for shower sex because we all know I’ve been kinda holding out for sex with F for a while now, but he didn’t want to because of my period I guess though that’s weird because we’ve done it before plenty. I dunno, like I get it and I don’t know if he just wants everything to be perfect when we do finally have sex or if it was just another excuse to put it off or what. Like he was talking about getting together next week but we’ll see. We still made out a ton and after the shower cuddled up in bed and I blew him. Running theme huh? And it was a little weird because he talks to me about crazy chick that’s still living with him and I think a big part of why he hasn’t kicked her out is because she’s been contributing financially and he’s trying to pay stuff off. But no joke, while we were in the shower and messing around in bed, she called his phone like 20x. And then had her mother call his phone. Who does that? I told him I’d answer if he wanted an interesting afternoon. After, we went and got Mexican food for lunch and he paid. I really like F, but I can’t make him grow up and make a decision or make him want me. But he’s also been different recently and being kinda more attentive I guess so I dont know.

Overall, I feel bad about juggling two guys and not being completely honest about it, but at the same time, I’m not committed to either one and when that time comes, if it does, I’ll make a decision and stick to it. I don’t see the point in cutting off F before I get to know Bumble guy well enough to know if I want to date him. And telling some guy that you’re trying to get to know, that you’re not entirely over your ex and are still messing around with him but trying to convince yourself that he’s not worth it but it’s harder than it seems, seems counterproductive to actually trying to get over F. Obviously I make things complicated.


JHkerriokey November 14, 2018

That feels right for now. Neither one NEEDS to know.

Down the rabbit hole... JHkerriokey ⋅ November 14, 2018

Exactly... I'm still getting to know new guy and I'm just not ready to pick yet

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.