01 WC in 500 Writing Challenge

  • Nov. 12, 2018, 7:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

While at the beach you decide to write a message in a bottle. What would it say? Who would you like to find it?

To the lonely dreamer,

As I write this, the sun is slipping below the horizon. I am all alone on this beach. I am present in this moment, and I am thankful for my life.

Things are so crazy in the world. I write this letter in hopes that it finds you in decent spirits.

Because of the chaos, I understand how lonely life can be.

It would be nice to be curled up with someone as I gaze at the stars. But I find myself in awe as I think about how great the Universe is, and I don’t feel as lonely. I know you are looking at the stars tonight as well.

Please, keep dreaming. And celebrate your solitude, it gives you time to nurture the most important relationship you have: with yourself.

Love,
Georgie


J.E. November 12, 2018

I'll send an SOS to the world...

WildflowerHeart November 15, 2018

So very true.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.