NoJoMo #11 in Surveys

  • Nov. 11, 2018, 3:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like people see the NoJoMo titles and just skip it. I know I generally do lol. Why am I doing this again?

11/11 - My happiest memory is…

Obviously there’s a few that stick out but it’s a bit depressing to have to rack my brain to think of what one was. The first one that stuck in my head was way back in grade 6 I think it was when for some reason I was being a brat in class (innocent me, being a brat, I know right, unheard of) or I did something wrong and that teacher found out about it but didn’t know which student it was and I remember him demanding to know who was responsible. As I was terrified and scared of this big burly authority figure yelling, I almost burst into tears and was about to admit it was me, when the class-troublemaker stood up from his chair and nonchalantly declared it was him. He knew it was me but he took the blame because he was always in trouble anyway. I’ll never forget that honorable feeling his good deed made me feel.
I honestly can’t even remember what it was that I did that was so wrong now. Or if I thanked him at the time.
That’s probably a very strange ‘happiest memory’ to write about but hey, it’s what came into my head, so meh.
Other than that, probably my relationship with Luke for those 14 months or so between the ages of 21 and 23 or so. So it’s nice that despite my commitment phobia, I’m very fond of those mostly happy memories, so maybe there is hope yet one day lol.

11) What is one recipe you’d like to attempt before the end of the year?

I’ve been having eggs bennedict pretty much once a week at a cafe in the city for the past few months and I would absolutely love to know how to make it myself. You know, just to say I can. I already learned how to poach an egg properly this year, so I feel like I’m part of the way there! I know right, almost 35 years old and I just learned how to poach an egg #wifeme


Deleted user November 11, 2018

You just have to learn to make the hollandaise sauce which is just butter and more egg yolks! on top of the poached eggs!

KissOfLife! Deleted user ⋅ November 12, 2018

Oh really? I was always told it's difficult to make the hollandaise haha. Thanks for keeping me hopeful :)

kmh. November 11, 2018

I second Mel's note x

wintergrey November 13, 2018

I have no idea how to poach an egg! Attempting that somehow scares me...
It's nice to see so many entries from you. :)

s.q.u.e.a.k November 13, 2018

Haha I look at the NOJOMO title and bypass them but I come back when I have time and read them 😉

~Octopussy~ November 17, 2018

Hollandaise is pretty complicated because you can screw it up really easily if you aren't paying attention. Poaching eggs is harder, though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.