day shift? in Second 1st

  • Nov. 10, 2018, 6:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night Rocky came to bed at 11:30. He had texted me yesterday about 3 to let me know he had been scheduled for morning shift both yesterday and today. He said he’s going to go change his availability. A bit confused I texted back “So you are going to work day shift now? Seems kind of pointless if your going to be looking for another job anyway.” A quick chat when he came to bed reveals that he thinks he wouldn’t be able to get up for an interview but he thinks he will rush home take a shower and go to one after work..... sure dude..... in the mean time I guess we can start getting used to sleeping together..... something we haven’t really done our whole 11yr relationship! He’s always worked nights.... I’ve worked/schooled during the day and slept while he was at work for the most part.

i’m a bit worried about it because his snoring wakes me, his alarms wake me.... I woke up last night with a pillow on my face that he had thrown … or moved out of his way.... into mine.

I had considered calling out yesterday. Talked myself out of it because I don’t want to waste the time so early in the month. I’ve already used 1 of 3 days. Today I’m telling myself I can’t because it would not get what I needed. I’d still have to get up to do this thing tomorrow. I may have to come home as soon as I get there though because I’m worried hard core.

Rocky asked me to wake him right before I leave at 5:30. He’s not going to get up. He’s going to be late. Stressin me out.... making me dizzy but it would be pointless. deep breaths It wouldn’t do me any good.

i don’t know if he thinks I should be happy about him going to days. It seems like a dangled carrot I asked for years ago and it’s just not what we need now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.