Just Here in meh...

  • Nov. 10, 2018, 1:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning:

Wednesday was my last official day as a grand juror. Today we have a lunch and a ceremony if sorts for our service. This is nice.

I will miss those that decided to get along and be about the business of justice. There were some who weren’t mentally there, some who constantly wanted attention, some who couldn’t understand that we were not deciding guilt or innocence.

It’s been a long road. 31 days spread out over 3 months. I feel confident that I chose the correct thing to do in being a paralegal. Now if I can get some experience in the field and get a job. I don’t want to go back to my old job, but if they will train and pay right I would.

This morning, however, I have a 9a date at Bubby Sr school to watch a performance. He was walking around singing “Respect”. I asked him what he knows about that song and he says that they have a performance. I’m glad I’m off so I can see it.

On that note, I’m gonna get up now. I will be back in the full swing of things next week.

I’ve missed reading you all.
Missed writing too…

See you soon.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.