NoJoMo #8 in Surveys

  • Nov. 8, 2018, 7:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

11/08 - Write a letter to someone who believed in you even when you didn’t believe in yourself

It actually took me a while to think of someone lol.

Dear Aaron,

Thank-you for being an amazing friend to me, back when we were both a whole lot younger. It was eye-opening seeing how much you’ve changed when I visited you on the southside last year, it looks like life has been a bit rough for you, but you’ve lived and learned and gained some beautiful children out of your experience.
Despite you always being straight, you never once judged me for being gay, and even played along with it whenever I flirted with you (which was quite often). When your mum joked to you, “I think you might be gay too, Aaron”, you casually replied, “I like girls too much to be gay, mum.”
Even with the rough neighbourhood and lifestyle you live today, you’re still the you I remember. When I was over last year, you were still checking on your elderly neighbours to see if they were okay. You’re rough-as-guts, but with a heart.
It was refreshing, you know, at least from my perspective, back when we were close. We’ve grown apart since those days but you were always there for me and someone to listen to and joke with, and that meant the world to me, and allowed me to be the person I am today, so thanks.

Love Matt.

8) Write about what irrationally annoys you the most.

Slow walkers blocking the path, charity workers (my nemisis!), telemarketers who somehow got my number despite me being on the ‘Do Not Call Register’ (die DIE!), delayed flights, traffic jams (when I had a car), screaming babies, when food-companies change the recipe (I’m looking at you ‘Roses’ chocolates!), when I think it’s a chop-chip cookie but then I taste a raisin, when my food order has been forgotten about…
I’m sure there’s tons more but that’s all I can think of right now.


kmh. November 10, 2018

That's a lovely letter. I wonder if you and Aaron will ever be close again x

s.q.u.e.a.k November 13, 2018

They changed roses?!
Oh and I haaaaate sneaky choc chip disguised raisins!

KissOfLife! s.q.u.e.a.k ⋅ November 13, 2018

Yup! You try em. Nowhere NEAR as yummy as they used to be :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.