Group/Diamond paintings in Second 1st

  • Nov. 7, 2018, 8:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After listening to the head of something important ear related from Vanderbilt last night he opened the floor for questions. Rocky asked “How do you get it? Or where does it come from?” He knows they don’t have a clue but he asked anyways. At some point the guy had been talking about helpful drugs. I wrote a bunch down to ask my doc about. He brought up both the medicines I take but one in not such a good light.

I’m having to take Meclizine (?) twice a day for motion sickness. He said it slows you down and can stay in your system up to 36 hours. I thought the off balance and slow was part of the meniere’s .... he said it may be something else. That he would be more interested in the motion sickness all the time. He didn’t discount Meniere’s Disease, just that I might also have something else wrong :(. There will be a neurologist come and speak one of these meetings who might be able to answer more questions about the tests and the whatever about that. So I wrote the question down. In the meantime I’ve started a test of my own....

I was told to take the diazepam .... (Valium) daily as a preventative.... “I’m not you’s doctor but you are already prescribed it. You can take it daily and as needed as a preventative. In amounts of 1-2mg it’s not addictive.” I got home and saw mine is 5 mg per pill so.... I’m going to ask if she can prescribe smaller ones when I go next. I haven’t had any Mec all day..... I feel really off but I’m sure okay being as I have a driver and I’ve generally been home....

We had gone up way too early to do the things we wanted to. Rocky was going by the wrong clock and we ended up being at Vandy 2 1/2 hours early. We both had brought books in case we needed to “waste time”. We spent some outside reading and had a salad at a cafe thing there.

Next month a dietitian, I’m a bit excited about that.

We had gone to Trader Joe’s afterwards. It’s a grocery place that we don’t have near here. We found Tortilla Chips with no sodium. I was excited so I found a goat cheese Queso dip recipe. It turned out great and I would totally make it again! here

Got groceries and stuff today.... wood for the frame… and an offer to buy The Wolves for a gift for Kerri. I told Joseph I’d take cost from him for the kit and throw in the frame as MY gift :). So, it’s not technically finished because I want to frame it and.... I’ve together the Unicorn (in about an hour) and plastered it with Modge Podge. ......

alt text

alt text

So far it’s drying okay. i didn’t want to put the stuff on The Wolves if it didn’t turn out good. I think I’ll try to sell the Unicorn for $5 on Offer up or Let Go.... give it 2-3 weeks and take it down.... trash it.... I don’t like it at all. So far so good on not filling every room though !:) and go me for throwing in a gift :).


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.