Down... in 2018

  • Nov. 7, 2018, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m feeling just down. I know why, but it doesn’t make it suck any less.

So the guy I’ve been talking to from Bumble… still seems nice. We made plans earlier in the week to meet tonight. I got a text first thing this morning saying he was going to have to cancel bc he was short on funds. Ok I get it, but I wasn’t exactly expecting him to pay for me. I offered to pay but he was being weird about letting a girl pay. So he said he’d text me after work and we’d figure it out, but then he got held up at work until after 6 and called and asked if we could reschedule. I get it, but I hate when plans change last minute.

Then, I am thinking about taking Friday off and making a 4 day weekend of it. So I texted F and asked him if I did, if he would be interested in coming over that morning. Of course then he texts me back saying that he is working ot that morning, that they called and asked him after I left today. Just my luck huh?

So now I’m laying here exhausted because I woke up at 4:45 this morning and feeling down because I essentially just got rejected twice in one night.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.